SUNNYSIDE CDL SCHOOL
Creating a Brighter Future
Welcome to our site. Here, you can explore our rich course offerings, learn about our admissions process and get to know our team. Contact us today with any questions. We can’t wait to see you at sunnysidecdlschool!
Bienvenido a nuestro sitio. Aquí, puede explorar nuestra rica oferta de cursos, aprender sobre nuestro proceso de admisión y conocer a nuestro equipo. Contáctenos hoy con cualquier pregunta. ¡Estamos ansiosos por verte en Sunnysidecdlschool!
ABOUT SUNNYSIDE CDL SCHOOL
We opened our school in 2022 and even though we are new, we understand the issues new students were facing with other local schools.
We are here to change that. We will listen to our students if they're having problems and address them on the same day.
We will allow our students the opportunity to learn at their pace, with extended hours and days open you will be able to keep your full-time job and still attend school.
MEET OUR TEAM
Our staff is always here to help, We will take you step by step from the first day you register to the final day when you graduate. Cris and Angel are well known instructors in the Yakima Valley, they are well liked, respected and easy to get along with. They will provide you with the best training.
ADRIANA LUNA & MARIA PUENTE
Our students receive the best training in the State of Washington
We opened our School January of 2022, and even though we are new. We offer the best training in the State. Sign up with us you will not regret your decision. You are more then welcome to come check out our facility, meet with our instructors and even talk to our current students. CALL US TODAY 509-831-4837
WE OFFER CDL CLASS A COURSE
• It’s 160 hours of classroom
• Yard driving
• Backing up
• Pre-trip & street driving
• The instructors are available 7 days a week from 9 am to 5pm, 3 days out of the week instructors are available until 8pm
• The cost is the lowest in the state of washington at $4000
• We offer payments with a deposit of $1000
It's a school to obtain your CDL Licence for truck driving
Our instructors are well-liked with our students, They are very patient so even if you have never driven a semi-truck before, They make it very easy to learn.
Its open Mon-Fri 7am to 4pm. If you need to register after these hours we will accommodate you.
Our Class A CDL Training Course will consist of 160 hours of instruction required by the Washington State Department of Licensing. Each training course hour will be no less than 60 minutes. Students will be required to attend training for 20 days, eight hours a day from 8:00am to 4:30pm allowing half an hour for a lunch break.
The Class A CDL Training Course will be framed under the Federal Motor Carriers Safety Administrations Entry Level Training Requirements in accordance with CFR 380.503 and the Curriculum Standard Guidelines for Tractor-Trailer Drivers set by the Washington State Department of Licensing.
As of April 1, 2015, Washington State is requiring that you have your CDL permit for 14 days before you can take your skills test.